Press Release On the Twenty-Second Session of the Budget Working Group of the Administrative Council of EAPO



August 03-04, 2017: the twenty-second session of the Budget Working Group of the Administrative Council of the Eurasian Patent Organization (hereinafter referred to as BWG) was held in the EAPO Headquarters in Moscow, Russian Federation.

Representatives of the EAPO member states from the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russian Federation, the Republic of Tajikistan and the Eurasian Patent Office participated in the twenty-second session of the BWG.

The session was opened by Eurasian Patent Office President Saule Tlevlessova.

The representative of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Ms. Umela Halafova – Head of the Finance and Accounting Department of the “Patent and Trademarks Center” was unanimously elected as Chairman of the session.

In summary, the BWG discussions recommended that the EAPO Annual Report be approved by the EAPO Administrative Council, unanimously supported the EAPO draft budget for 2018 which was presented by the Eurasian Patent Office, and recommended its approval by the Administrative Council of EAPO.